PTO 2016-17

The HoLa Parent Teacher Organization (PTO) offers many opportunities for active involvement in the school. The PTO’s mission is to assist the HoLa Hoboken Dual Language Charter School by enhancing the education of our children through sponsorship of activities and programs that contribute to a better education and promote family involvement. All parents and teachers are members of the PTO, and are encouraged to participate whenever and however they can. Your membership donation of $15 will help us start achieving our goals.

Class Parents are instrumental in promoting active involvement at the class level and helping to plan special events. Class Parents work with the parent community in their child’s classroom on school events and activities assigned to the class.  If you are interested in serving as a class parent, please speak with the PTO President or your child’s teacher. Various other opportunities exist for volunteers, from helping out in the lunchroom, assisting at Open Houses, school portrait day, Spanish language classes for our parents, and on various charitable activities. We invite your participation in any or all of these activities. pto@holahoboken.org


PTO Board Officers 2016-2017

Bob Crespi, President – rcrespi@holahoboken.org
Vanessa Abrisqueta, Secretary – vabrisqueta@holahoboken.org
Beth Slifirski, Treasurer – bslifirski@holahoboken.org
David Celiberti, Social Media Chair– dceliberti@holahoboken.org
Christina Brown, Communications Chair / Friends of HoLa Liaison – cbrown@holahoboken.org
Ericka Sullivan, Middle School Programming Chair– esullivan@holahoboken.org
Nicole Appice Davis, Lower School Programming Chair – nappicedavis@holahoboken.org